I cannot get it to work, say's password is invalid

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    php|uber.leet Forum Index // How do I?
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
emielvenlo



Joined: 19 Jun 2008
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Jun 19, 2008 2:16 am    Post subject: I cannot get it to work, say's password is invalid Reply with quote
When i trie to log into the wiki with my phpbb3 username, it does not seem to work. The wiki say's i type the wrong password.

info:
wiki: http://www.brandpreventieforum.nl/woordenboek/Hoofdpagina
forum: http://www.brandpreventieforum.nl/forum/

Code:
// PHPBB User Database Plugin. (Requires MySQL Database)
require_once './extensions/Auth_phpBB.php';

$wgAuth_Config = array(); // Clean.

$wgAuth_Config['WikiGroupName'] = 'wiki';       // Name of your PHPBB group
                                                // users need to be a member
                                                // of to use the wiki. (i.e. wiki)
                  // This can also be set to an array
                  // of group names to use more then
                  // one. (ie.
                  // $wgAuth_Config['WikiGroupName'][] = 'Wiki';
                  // $wgAuth_Config['WikiGroupName'][] = 'Wiki2';
                  // or
                  // $wgAuth_Config['WikiGroupName'] = array('Wiki', 'Wiki2');
                  // )


$wgAuth_Config['UseWikiGroup'] = false;          // This tells the Plugin to require
                                                // a user to be a member of the above
                                                // phpBB group. (ie. wiki) Setting
                                                // this to false will let any phpBB
                                                // user edit the wiki.

$wgAuth_Config['UseExtDatabase'] = false;       // This tells the plugin that the phpBB tables
                                                // are in a different database then the wiki.
                                                // The default settings is false.

$wgAuth_Config['UserTB']         = 'phpbb_users';       // Name of your PHPBB user table. (i.e. phpbb_users)
$wgAuth_Config['GroupsTB']       = 'phpbb_groups';      // Name of your PHPBB groups table. (i.e. phpbb_groups)
$wgAuth_Config['User_GroupTB']   = 'phpbb_user_group';  // Name of your PHPBB user_group table. (i.e. phpbb_user_group)
$wgAuth_Config['PathToPHPBB']    = '../forum/';         // Path from this file to your phpBB install.

// Local
$wgAuth_Config['LoginMessage']   = '<b>Je moet lid van brandpreventieforum zijn om in te kunnen loggen.</b><br /><a href="' . $wgAuth_Config['PathToPHPBB'] .
                                   'ucp.php?mode=register">Click here to create an account.</a>'; // Localize this message.
$wgAuth_Config['NoWikiError']    = 'You are not a member of the required phpBB group.'; // Localize this message.

$wgAuth = new Auth_phpBB($wgAuth_Config);     // Auth_phpBB Plugin.


My prefix is phpbb_, so i don't see what i did wrong.

Could you help me fix this problem?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
root
Site Admin


Joined: 24 Jun 2005
Posts: 471

PostPosted: Thu Jun 19, 2008 11:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
There is a piece of debug code that will print the password to the screen.

Code:
// Print the hash of the password entered by the user and the
// password hash from the database to the screen.
// While this will display its not effective anymore.
if ($this->_debug)
{
    //print md5($password) . ':' . $faryMySQLResult['user_password'] . '<br />'; // Debug
    print $PasswordHasher->HashPassword($password) . ':' . $faryMySQLResult['user_password'] . '<br />'; // Debug
}


in LocalSettings.php after

Code:
$wgAuth = new Auth_phpBB($wgAuth_Config);     // Auth_phpBB Plugin.


Add

Code:
$wgAuth->EnableDebug();


See if that helps you track down the error.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
emielvenlo



Joined: 19 Jun 2008
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Jun 19, 2008 11:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hi,

First of all, thanks for helping Very Happy

I have put:
Code:
$wgAuth->EnableDebug();
in LocalSettings.php, but where should i put the first bigger piece of code?

So where to put this:
Code:
// Print the hash of the password entered by the user and the
// password hash from the database to the screen.
// While this will display its not effective anymore.
if ($this->_debug)
{
    //print md5($password) . ':' . $faryMySQLResult['user_password'] . '<br />'; // Debug
    print $PasswordHasher->HashPassword($password) . ':' . $faryMySQLResult['user_password'] . '<br />'; // Debug
}
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
root
Site Admin


Joined: 24 Jun 2005
Posts: 471

PostPosted: Mon Jun 23, 2008 10:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
You don't, the 2nd part of that code is already in the addon
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    php|uber.leet Forum Index // How do I? All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

alexisBlue v1.2 // Theme Created By: Andrew Charron and Web Hosting Bluebook
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group